The FREIBURGER LEITER, the prize of the IKF, has become something of a trademark since it was first awarded in 2008.

For the, the prize will be awarded in the categories Music and Performing Arts. The prize-winners will be selected by the IKF’s trade participants from a shortlist of three artistes in each category, nominated beforehand by the jury for that category.

As well as the FREIBURGER LEITER prize trophy, the prize-winners will also receive EUR 1000 prize money and an invitation to the next IKF.

Here you can find all the prize-winners, who have won the FREIBURGER LEITER since its inaugural award in 2008.

These are the winners 2021

For the first time, both the voting and the award ceremony for the FREIBURGER LEITER, the IKF-price, took place online: You have decided and voted for your favorite!

We would like to congratulate our award winners on their win and wish them all the best!

Andrina Bollinger

Multi-instrumentalist, singer

Elias Oechsner

Juggling, object manipulation

The nominees for the category Performing Arts


Elias Oechsner



Patti Basler & Philippe Kuhn



Luksan Wunder
Wenschen, Tiere, Fensationen (die Liveshow)


The nominees for the category Music


Andrina Bollinger
Andrina Bollinger solo


Maria Mazzotta



Road to Lhasa


Save the date(s)

34th IKF 2022
23. – 26. Jan 2022

35th IKF 2023:
22. - 25. Jan 2023


Mit freundlicher Unterstützung